## FIFTY-SIXTH WORLD HEALTH ASSEMBLY

A56/53 19 May 2003

## **Committee on Nominations**

## **Second report**

At its first meeting held on 19 May 2003, the Committee on Nominations decided to propose to the World Health Assembly, in accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Health Assembly, the following nominations:

## **Vice-Presidents of the Assembly:**

Mr U.O. Awono (Cameroon) Dr J. Torres-Goitia C. (Bolivia) Dr W. Al-Maani (Jordan) Mr H. Voigtländer (Germany) Dr C. Otto (Palau)

**Committee A:** Chairman – Dr J. Larivière (Canada)

**Committee B:** Chairman – Mr L. Rokovada (Fiji)

Concerning the members of the General Committee to be elected under Rule 31 of the Rules of Procedure of the Health Assembly, the Committee decided to nominate the delegates of the following 17 countries:

Algeria, Bahrain, Burundi, China, Cuba, France, Ghana, Greece, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Jamaica, Lesotho, Poland, Russian Federation, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United Republic of Tanzania, and United States of America.

= = =