

FIFTY-FOURTH WORLD HEALTH ASSEMBLY

A54/40 14 May 2001

Committee on Nominations

Second report

At its first meeting held on 14 May 2001, the Committee on Nominations decided to propose to the Assembly, in accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Health Assembly, the following nominations:

Vice-Presidents of the Assembly:

Mr P.J.E. Tapsoba (Burkina Faso) Mrs M. Argüello (Nicaragua) Dr A.M. Kasi (Pakistan) Dr I.B. Zelenkevich (Belarus) Mr Ri Tcheul (Democratic People's Republic of Korea)

Committee A: Chairman – Professor S.K. Ongeri (Kenya)

Committee B: Chairman – Mr D.Á. Gunnarsson (Iceland)

Concerning the members of the General Committee to be elected under Rule 31 of the Rules of Procedure of the Health Assembly, the Committee decided to nominate the delegates of the following 17 countries:

Bahrain, Bhutan, Bolivia, China, Cuba, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Dominica, France, Guinea-Bissau, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Japan, Mali, Niger, Russian Federation, Sweden, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America.

= = =