

FIFTY-THIRD WORLD HEALTH ASSEMBLY

A53/31 15 May 2000

Committee on Nominations

Second report

At its first meeting held on 15 May 2000, the Committee on Nominations decided to propose to the Assembly, in accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly, the following nominations:

Vice-Presidents of the Assembly:

Dr M.A. Gedeon (Haiti) Dr M.A. Al-Jarallah (Kuwait) Professor F. Nazirov (Uzbekistan) Mr N.T. Shanmugam (India) Professor R. Smallwood (Australia)

Committee A: Chairman – Professor S.M. Ali (Bangladesh)

Committee B: Chairman – Dr K. Karam (Lebanon)

Concerning the members of the General Committee to be elected under Rule 31 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly, the Committee decided to nominate the delegates of the following 17 countries:

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Canada, China, Cuba, France, Germany, Ghana, Lesotho, Oman, Palau, Russian Federation, South Africa, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay.

= = =