

FIFTY-SECOND WORLD HEALTH ASSEMBLY

A52/29 17 May 1999

Committee on Nominations

Second report

At its first meeting held on 17 May 1999, the Committee on Nominations decided to propose to the Assembly, in accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Health Assembly, the following nominations:

Vice-Presidents of the Assembly:

Dr T.J. Stamps (Zimbabwe) Mr J. Junor (Jamaica) Dr E.F. Ehtuish (Libyan Arab Jamahiriya) Mr S.U. Yussuf (Bangladesh) Dr Misa Telefoni Retzlaff (Samoa)

Committee A: Chairman - Dr A.J. Sulaiman (Oman)

Committee B: Chairman - Dr R. Tapia (Mexico)

Concerning the members of the General Committee to be elected under Rule 31 of the Rules of Procedure of the Health Assembly, the Committee decided to nominate the delegates of the following 17 countries:

Argentina, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, China, Cuba, France, Israel, Japan, Kenya, Lebanon, Lithuania, Russian Federation, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Zambia.

= = =