

EXECUTIVE BOARD 154th session Agenda item 27.1 EB154(17) 29 January 2024

## Independent Expert Oversight Advisory Committee: membership renewal

## Extension of terms of office and appointment of new members

The Executive Board, having considered the report of the Director-General on membership renewal of the Independent Expert Oversight Advisory Committee,<sup>1</sup>

## Decided:

- (1) to extend the term of office of the current members of the Independent Expert Oversight Advisory Committee as follows, subject to their availability:
  - Mr Greg Johnson (Switzerland/New Zealand), from 30 April 2024 to 31 May 2027;
  - Mr Bert Keuppens (Belgium), from 30 April 2024 to 30 April 2026;
  - Ms Beatriz Sanz-Redrado (Spain/France), from 31 December 2025 to 31 December 2027;
  - Mr Darshak Shah (Kenya), from 31 December 2025 to 31 December 2027;
  - Mr Rob Becker (Netherlands, Kingdom of the), from 31 December 2026 to 31 December 2028.
- (2) to appoint the following two new members to the Independent Expert Oversight Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office renewable once, in the order of priority that follows:
  - Ms Aseya Galadari (Bahrain);
  - Mr Brian McCartan (United States of America).

Their term will begin when a vacancy on the Committee arises, subject to their continued availability.

Fifteenth meeting, 29 January 2024 EB154/SR/15

= = =

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Document EB154/41.