

EB149/8 Add.1 1 June 2021

Committees of the Executive Board: filling of vacancies

Proposals by the Chair

1. This document contains the Chair's proposals (**shown in bold**) for vacancies to be filled on the following committees of the Executive Board: the Programme, Budget and Administration Committee and the Foundation Committees. The Board will also select members to represent it at the Seventy-fifth World Health Assembly in 2022.

PROGRAMME, BUDGET AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

2. The Programme, Budget and Administration Committee consists of 14 members, namely: two from each region from among Board members plus the Chair and a Vice-Chair of the Executive Board, ex officio.

Member	Selection criterion	
Mr Kwaku Agyeman-Manu (Ghana)	African Region	
Professor Jean Louis Rakotovao Hanitrala (Madagascar)	African Region	
Mrs Carla Moretti (Argentina)	Region of the Americas	
Mr Nickolas Steele (Grenada)	Region of the Americas	
Mr Rajesh Bhushan (India)	South-East Asia Region	
Mr Narciso Fernandes (Timor-Leste)	South-East Asia Region	
Mr Mikhail Albertovič Murashko (Russian Federation)	European Region	
Professor Chris Whitty (United Kingdom of GreatEuropean RegionBritain and Northern Ireland)European Region		
Mr Abdulrahman Al Owais (United Arab Emirates)	Eastern Mediterranean Region	
Dr Ahmed Mohammed Al Saidi (Oman)	Eastern Mediterranean Region	
Dr Janil Puthucheary (Singapore)	Western Pacific Region	
Dr Hiroki Nakatani (Japan)	Western Pacific Region	
	Chair of the Executive Board (ex officio)	
	Vice-Chair of the Executive Board (ex officio)	

FOUNDATION COMMITTEES

Award	Committee/Selection Panel	Executive Board member
Léon Bernard Foundation Prize	Chair of the Executive Board; Vice-Chairs of the Executive Board; member of the Executive Board from a Member State of the European Region	Dr Clemens Martin Auer (Austria)
Ihsan Doğramacı Family Health Foundation Fellowship and Prize	Chair of the Executive Board; a representative of the International Children's Centre, Ankara, Turkey; President of Bilkent University, Turkey, or his or her appointee	_
Sasakawa Health Prize	Chair of the Executive Board; member of the Executive Board; representative of the Founder	Dr Janil Puthucheary (Singapore)
United Arab Emirates Health Foundation Prize	Chair of the Executive Board; member of the Executive Board from a Member State of the Eastern Mediterranean Region; representative of the Founder	Dr Faical Ben Salah (Tunisia)
The State of Kuwait Health Promotion Foundation's His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah Prize for Research in Health Care for the Elderly and in Health Promotion	Chair of the Executive Board; member of the Executive Board from a Member State of the Eastern Mediterranean Region; representative of the Founder	Dr Hassan Mohammad Al Ghabbash (Syrian Arab Republic)
Dr LEE Jong-wook Memorial Prize for Public Health	Chair of the Executive Board; member of the Executive Board; representative of the Founder	Dr Amelia Afuha'amango Tu'ipulotu (Tonga)
Nelson Mandela Prize for Health Promotion	Chair and the first Vice-Chair of the Executive Board; member of the Executive Board from a Member State of the African Region	Professor Adama Traore (Burkina Faso)

= = =