Down Syndrome Research Prize Winners

Updated as of 7 August 2022

1 st Prize	Dr Sadika Al Awadi (Kuwait)	2000
	Low response from countries (no nomination)	2002
2 nd Prize	Dr Ekram Abdel Salam (Egypt)	2004
3 rd Prize	Dr Anna Rajab (Oman)	2006
4 th Prize	Dr Gholam Ali Frooz (Islamic Republic of Iran)	2008
5 th Prize	Dr Hoda Abdullah Kattan (Saudi Arabia) Al Nahda Philantropic Society for Women - Al Nahda Schools for Down Syndrome (Saudi Arabia) Mrs Sabah Zemmama Tyal (Morocco)	2010
6 th Prize	Dr Muneera Abdullah Al-Husain (Saudi Arabia)	2012
	Low response from countries (no nomination)	2014
	Low response from countries (no nomination)	2015
	Low response from countries (no nomination)	2016
7 th Prize	Dr Salma Mohammed Al-Harasi (Oman)	2017
8 th Prize	Dr Saeed Dastgiri (Islamic Republic of Iran)	2019
	The Regional Committee decided not to award the Down Syndrome Research Prize this year based on the recommendation of the Down Syndrome Research Prize Foundation	2021