

Recipients of the Darling Foundation Prize

- 1999 Dr Agostinho Cruz Marques (Brazil) Dr Vinod Prakash Sharma (India)
- 1990 Professor H.M. Gilles (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) Dr S. Pattanayak (India)
- 1986 Professor R.H. Black (Australia) Professor D.F. Clyde (United States of America)
- 1980 Dr M.A. Farid (Egypt)
 Dr W. Trager (United States of America)
- 1974 Dr I.A. McGregor (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) Dr Amar Prasad Ray (India)
- 1971 Professor L.J. Bruce-Chwatt (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) Professor A. Corradetti (Italy)
- 1968 Dr G. Giglioli (Italy) Dr Jaswant Singh (India)
- 1966 Professor M. Ciuca (Romania)
 Professor P.G. Sergiev (Union of Soviet Socialist Republics)
- 1964 Colonel M.K. Afridi (Pakistan)
- 1963 Dr Martin Dunaway Young (United States of America)
- 1960 Sir Gordon Covell (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) Dr Arnoldo Gabaldón (Venezuela)
- 1959 Dr E.J. Pampana (Italy)
- 1957 Dr P.F. Russell (United States of America)
- 1954 Dr G. Robert Coatney (United States of America)
 Professor George Macdonald (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)
- 1951 Professor H.E. Shortt (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)
 Dr P.C.C. Garnham (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)
- 1936 Professor N.H. Swellengrebel (Netherlands) (awarded in 1938)
- 1932 Colonel S.P. James (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)