What is RHL?

The WHO Reproductive Health Library (RHL) is a curated collection of high-quality evidence in reproductive health, published by the World Health Organization (WHO).

What is our mission?

RHL’s mission is to accelerate the implementation of new, high-quality evidence into reproductive health practice globally.

To achieve this, we systematically identify and summarize new evidence in reproductive health, and disseminate it globally. RHL strives for universal accessibility, to ensure high-quality evidence is available to all who need it.

Who are we?

RHL is published and co-ordinated by staff at the Department of Reproductive Health and Research at the World Health Organization in Geneva. We are guided by the RHL Editorial Board, an international group of reproductive health experts, clinicians and researchers. The RHL Community comprises an international group of volunteers who are working in all areas of sexual and reproductive health practice, research and dissemination.

Group photo of the RHL editors
September 2015 - editors of World Health Organization's Reproductive Health Library (RHL) met in Geneva to discuss RHL’s achievements and plan new activities.

The RHL Community

RHL Co-ordinating Editor

Dr Joshua Vogel (Technical Officer, Department of Reproductive Health and Research, WHO)

Assistant Editor

Dr Celina Gialdini (Centro Rosarino de Estudios Perinatales, Argentina)

RHL Editorial Board:

Dr A. Metin Gülmezoglu (Co-ordinator, Maternal and Perinatal Health and Preventing Unsafe Abortion, Department of Reproductive Health and Research, WHO)

Professor Justus Hofmeyr (Effective Care Research Unit, East London, South Africa)
Professor Pisake Lumbiganon (Khon Kaen University, Thailand)

Associate Professor João Paulo Souza (University of Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Dr Guillermo Carroli (Director, Centro Rosarino de Estudios Perinatales, Argentina)

Professor Yuan Wei (Deputy Director, Shanghai Institute of Planned Parenthood Research)

RHL Technical Support

Mr Svetlin Kolev (WHO)

Ms Christine Meynent (WHO)

RHL Contributors

Dr Kwame Adu-Bonsaffoh (Ghana)

Ms Anissa Assifi (WHO)

Ms Anamika Choudhury (Kuwait)

Ms Ana Carolina Franzon (Brazil)

Dr Dina Khan (WHO)

Dr Nighat Khan (Pakistan)

Ms Shona Kirtley (UK)

Dr Sebastian Leathersich (Australia)

Dr Aya Nakitanda

Dr Kiran Narula (Australia)

Dr Babasola Okusanya (Nigeria)

Dr Alexis Shub (Australia)

Mr Cameron Lewis (Australia)