Baseline Assessment of the Pharmaceutical Situation in Southern African Development Community Countries. Fact Book 2009
(2011; 72 pages)


The World Health Organization (WHO) is committed to supporting the Southern African Development Community (SADC) Secretariat in the implementation of the SADC Pharmaceutical Business Plan. As part of this support, a baseline assessment of the pharmaceutical situation in 15 SADC member states (Angola, Botswana, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe) was conducted during the summer of 2009. The aim of this Fact Book is to disseminate some of the data collected through the baseline survey. Only preliminary analysis of the data has been conducted and neither recommendations nor conclusions have been made...

The WHO Essential Medicines and Health Products Information Portal was designed and is maintained by Human Info NGO. Last updated: December 6, 2017