Expand Document  |  Expand Chapter  |  Full TOC  |  Printable HTML version
Drugs and Money - Prices, Affordability and Cost Containment
(2003; 158 pages) View the PDF document
Table of Contents
View the documentIntroduction
Open this folder and view contentsPart I: Problems and approaches to a solution
Open this folder and view contentsPart II: Selected experiences with policy options
View the documentList of Contributors
View the documentBack cover
 

List of Contributors

Prof. Stephen Chapman
Professor of Prescribing Studies
Keele University
Staffordshire ST5 5BG
UK
Tel.: +44 1782 584131
Fax: +44 1782 713586
E-mail s.r.chapman@keele.ac.uk

Kathryn Saenz Duke, JD, MPH
Program Director
Medpin: Medicine for People in Need
Public Health Institute
505 14th Street, Suite 810
Oakland, CA 94612
USA
Tel.: +1 510 302 3302
E-mail: kduke@medpin.org
www.medpin.org

Prof. M.N.G. Dukes
Institute of Pharmacotherapy
University of Oslo
Forskningsveien 2a
0373 Oslo
Norway
E-mail: mngdukes@online.no

Dr. Marthe Everard
Technical officer
Essential Drugs and Medicines Policy
WHO Geneva
Avenue Appia
Geneva
Switzerland
Tel.: +41 22 7913835
E-mail: everardm@who.ch

F.M. Haaijer-Ruskamp
Professor of Drug Utilization Studies
Department of Clinical Pharmacology
Ant Deusinglaan 1
9713 AV Groningen
The Netherlands
Tel.: +31 50 3633216
Fax: +31 30 3632812
E-mail:f.m.haaijer-ruskamp@med.rug.nl

Christine Huttin
Rond Point Schuman 6, box 5
B-1040 Bruxelles
Belgium
E-mail: huttinc@aol.com
(Full professor, University Aix-Marseille 3
(I.A.E.) and Thema University of Cergy/Paris,
associate scholar EIASM; Takemi fellow from
Harvard School of Public Health (95-96))

Kees de Joncheere
Regional Adviser for Pharmaceuticals and Technology
WHO Regional Office for Europe
8 Scherfigsvej
2100 Copenhagen
Denmark
Tel.: +45 3917 432/1528
Fax: +45 3917 855
E-mail: cjo@who.dk
http://www.euro.who.int/

Helene Levens Lipton, PhD
Professor of Health Policy and Pharmacy
Institute for Health Policy Studies
Department of Clinical Pharmacy
University of California, San Francisco
3333 California Street, Suite 265
San Francisco, CA 94118-1944
USA
Tel.: +1 415 476 2964
Fax: +1 415 476 0705
E-mail: lipton@itsa.ucsf.edu

David McDaid
LSE Health and Social Care
London School of Economics and Political Science
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE
UK
Tel.: +44 (0) 207 955 6381
Fax: +44 (0) 207 955 6803
E-mail:d.mcdaid@lse.ac.uk

Mr Andrew Mitchell
Director, Pharmaceutical Evaluation
MDP 83
Department of Health and Ageing
GPO Box 9848
5th Floor, Alexander Building
Furzer Street
Woden, ACT 2606
Australia
Tel.: +61 2 6289 7486
Fax: +61 2 6289 8633
E-mail: Andrew.Mitchell@health.gov.au

Dr Elias Mossialos
Co-Director, LSE Health and Social Care
London School of Economics and Political Science
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE
UK
Tel.: +44 207 955 7564
Fax: +44 207 955 6803
E-mail: e.a.mossialos@lse.ac.uk

Dr Monique Mrazek
LSE Health and Social Care
London School of Economics and Political Science
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE
UK
E-mail: M.F.Mrazek@lse.ac.uk

Prof. Peter Noyce
University of Manchester
Department of Pharmacy
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9Pl
UK
Tel.: +44 161 275 2413
Fax: +44 161 275 2396
E-mail: peter.noyce@man.ac.uk

Prof. Tamas Paal
Director, National Institute of Pharmacy
Budapest
Hungary

Dr. Ad H. Rietveld
Senior Vice President
Cambridge Pharma Consultancy
2 Quayside, Bridge Street
Cambridge CB5 8AB
UK
Tel.: +44 1223 350553
Fax: +44 1223 315115
E-mail: Ad_Rietveld@cambridge-pharma.com
(Formerly at the time of book-writing
Director a.i.
Department of Pharmaceutical Affairs
Ministry of Health The Netherlands)

 

to previous section
to next section
 
 
The WHO Essential Medicines and Health Products Information Portal was designed and is maintained by Human Info NGO. Last updated: October 7, 2014