

Independent Expert Oversight Advisory Committee 32nd Meeting, 3 November to 6 November 2020 WHO/HQ, Geneva List of participants

Expert Committee Members

Mr Christof Maetze (Chair) Mr Jayant Karia Mr Christopher Mihm

Participants From HQ

Director-General, WHO Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus

Deputy Director- General, WHO Ms Zsuzsanna Jakab

Chef de Cabinet (CdC)

Dr Bernhard Schwartländer

Assistant Director-General, BOS (ADG/BOS)

Mr Raul Thomas

Unit Head Treasury (FNM) Mr Francis Stewart

Director, Internal Oversight Services, DGO/IOS Mr David J. Webb

Coordinator, Compliance and Risk Management Ms Fatou Fall

(CRE)

DG Representative for Evaluation Dr Elilarasu Renganathan

and Organisational Learning

Director Human Resources and Ms Jennifer Linkins

Talent Management (HRT) a.i.

Senior Adviser, Organisational Learning (EVL)

Mr. Alex Ross

Participants From EURO

Regional Director, WHO/EURO (RD)

Dr Hans Henri P. Kluge

Executive Director, Division Mr Robb Butler

of the Regional Director (EXD)

Director, Business Operations (BOS) Mr David Allen

Director, Country Health Policies and Systems (CPS) Dr Natasha Azzopardi-Muscat

Director, Country Health Programmes (CHP) Dr Nino Berdzuli

Dr Gundo Aurel Weiler Director, Country Support and Health Emergencies (CSE)

Regional Emergency Director (RED) Dr Dorit Nitzan

Special Advisor, Transformation Ms Gabrielle Jacob

and Org. Dev. (ORD)

Compliance Officer, Mr Andrew de Gannes

Division of Business Operations (CRE)

Supporting Participants/EURO

BOS Unit Heads:

Finance Manager (BFO) Mr Krishna Adhivarahan

Ms Pascale Goreux Human Resources Manager (HRM)

Manager, Information Technology Unit (ICT) Mr Hani Dodin

Unit Head, Planning and Resource Management (PRM) Ms Deirdre Ryan-Christensen

Administrative Services Officer, (ASO)

Administrative Services and Conference Support

Divisional Support:

Desk Officer, Strategic Relations w/ Countries (SRC) Mr Christian Schweizer

Communications Officer, Strategic Coms. (COM) Ms Faith Vorting

Technical Officer, Regional Director's Division (RDD) Mr Omid Fekri

Programme Manager, Dr David Novillo Ortiz

Health Info., Monitoring & Analysis (HMA)

External Relations Officer, (PAR) Ms Svenja Herrmann

Strategic Partnerships

32^{snd}Meeting IEOAC

Ms Lihong Su

Participants From TUR

WHO Representative (WR/TUR) Dr Batyr Berdyklychev

Operations Coordinator (WR, a.i.) Dr Irshad Ali Shaikh

Health Emergencies (WHE) Lead (EOC)

Dr Mahmoud Daher

National Operations Officer (NPO) Ms Oleksandra (Sasha) Eser

Administrative Officer (AO) Mr Jimmi Nielsen

Director General for Foreign and EU Affairs,

Ministry of Health, Turkey

Dr Selami Kılıç

Head of Department of Foreign and EU Affairs,

Ministry of Health, Turkey

Mr Yusuf Irmak

Secretariat

Administrative Officer, BOS/BOA (AO/BOA)

Ms Deborah Randolph Talon