# Independent Expert Oversight Advisory Committee 23rd Meeting & WCO Mission, 23 to 26 October 2017 EMRO, Cairo

## List of participants

#### **EXPERT COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Mr Robert SAMELS (Chair) Mr Mukesh ARYA Mr Stephen TINTON Dr Jeya WILSON Mr Leonardo P Gomes PEREIRA

### **SECRETARIAT**

#### From EMRO:

Acting Regional Director Dr Jaouad MAHJOUR

Director, Administration and Finance

Mr Hatem EL KHODARY

Director, Communicable Disease Control Dr Rana HAJJEH

Director, Health Protection and Promotion Dr Maha ELADAWY

Director, Health System Development Dr Zafar Ullah MIRZA

Acting Director, Non Communicable Diseases

& Mental Health Dr Asmus HAMMERICH

Director, Information, Evidence and Research Dr Arash RASHIDIAN

Director, Health Emergencies Programme Dr Michael THIEREN

Administrative Services Officer and

Acting Logistic Support Officer Mr Jaafar JAFFAL

Regional Budget and Finance Officer Ms Sandra STEWART

Manager, ITT Mr Maroun KARAM

Regional Human Resource Manager Ms Elisabeth GROSERY

Regional Field Security Officer Mr Jose MARTINEZ

Regional Advisor, Planning, Budget,

Monitoring and Evaluation Ms Deirdre RYAN-CHRISTENSEN

Former Compliance and Risk Management Officer Mr Kurt GEYSKENS

Acting Compliance and Risk Management Officer Mr Bent JØRGENSEN

Manager, Planning and Country Support Dr Rayana BOU HAKA

Manager, Management & Administration Dr Francis GRENIER

WHO Representative Iraq Mr Altaf MUSANI

WHO Representative Syria Dr Elisabeth HOFF

W HO Representative Yemen Dr Nevio ZAGARIA

Administrative Assistant, DAF Ms Mary IBRAHIM

From WCO Egypt

WHO Representative Egypt Dr Jean JABBOUR

Technical Officer, Emergency Focal Point Dr Gasser EL KAREEM

Technical Officer, Health Systems Dr Magdy BAKR

Technical Officer, Promoting Health Dr Hala EL HENNAWY

Technical Officer, Communicable Diseases Dr Alaa HASHISH

Administrative Officer Ms Mervat HABIB

From HQ:

Executive Director, DGO/ODG Dr Ian M. SMITH

Director, Internal Oversight Services, DGO/IOS Mr David J. WEBB

Comptroller & Director Finance GMG/FNM Mr Nicholas R JEFFREYS

Programme Manager, DGO/POL Ms Simmi SHARMA

(HQ Staff joining through VC)

Director, Compliance and Risk Management Mr Andreas H. MLITZKE

and Ethics, DGO/CRE

Director Partnerships and Non State Actors, DGO/PNA Dr Gaudenz U SILBERSCHMIDT

DG Representative for Evaluation and

Organisational Learning Dr. Elilarasu RENGANATHAN

Chief Evaluation Officer Ms. Anne-Claire LUZOT