FIFTY-SEVENTH WORLD HEALTH ASSEMBLY

A57/35 17 May 2004

Committee on Nominations

Second report

At its first meeting held on 17 May 2004, the Committee on Nominations decided to propose to the World Health Assembly, in accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Health Assembly, the following nominations:

Vice-Presidents of the Assembly:

Dr M.E. Tshabalala-Msimang (South Africa) Mrs Ann David-Antoine (Grenada) Mr S. Bogoev (Bulgaria) Dr Rui Maria de Araujo (Timor-Leste) Dr Chua Soi Lek (Malaysia)

Committee A: Chairman – Mr Ponmek Dalaloy (Lao People's Democratic Republic)

Committee B: Chairman – Dr Jigmi Singay (Bhutan)

Concerning the members of the General Committee to be elected under Rule 31 of the Rules of Procedure of the Health Assembly, the Committee decided to nominate the delegates of the following 17 countries:

Botswana, Chad, Chile, China (People's Republic of), Cuba, France, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Niger, Nigeria, Russian Federation, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America and Yemen.

= = =