FIFTY-FIRST WORLD HEALTH ASSEMBLY

A51/29 11 May 1998

Committee on Nominations

Second report

At its first meeting held on 11 May 1998, the Committee on Nominations decided to propose to the Assembly, in accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly, the following nominations:

Vice-Presidents of the Assembly:

Dr N.C. Dlamini Zuma (South Africa) Dr A. Guzmán Marcelino (Dominican Republic) Professor A. Insanov (Azerbaijan) Mr J.Y. Thinley (Bhutan) Dr E. Pretrick (Federated States of Micronesia)

Committee A: Chairman - Dr G. Durham (New Zealand)

Committee B: Chairman - Mr N.S. de Silva (Sri Lanka)

Concerning the members of the General Committee to be elected under Rule 31 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly, the Committee decided to nominate the delegates of the following 17 countries:

Argentina, Belarus, Burundi, China, Cuba, Cyprus, France, Guinea Bissau, Jamaica, Lebanon, Niger, Russian Federation, Sierra Leone, Spain, Uganda, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America.

= = =