

EXECUTIVE BOARD 123rd Session Provisional agenda item 6.3

Committees of the Executive Board: filling of vacancies

Proposals by the Chairman

1. This document contains the Chairman's proposals (**shown in bold**) for vacancies to be filled on the Board's committees. The Board will also select members to represent it at the Sixty-second World Health Assembly.

STANDING COMMITTEE ON NONGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

2. The Standing Committee is composed of five members.

Member

Dr J.M. de Carvalho (Sao Tome and Principe)

Mr C. Vallejos (Peru)

Dr A.J. Mohamed (Oman)

Dr B. Voljč (Slovenia)

Dr Ren Minghui (China)

PROGRAMME, BUDGET AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

3. The Programme, Budget and Administration Committee is composed of 14 members, two from each of WHO's six regions together with the Chairman and a Vice-Chairman of the Executive Board, members ex officio.

Member	Selection criterion
Mr O.I. Touré (Mali)	African Region
Professor F. Salaniponi (Malawi)	African Region
Dr J. Garcia (United States of America)*	Region of the Americas
Dr M. Dahl-Regis (Bahamas)	Region of the Americas
Dr S.F. Supari (Indonesia)	South-East Asia Region
Mr A.K.M. Khan (Bangladesh)	South-East Asia Region
Mr J. Fisker (Denmark)*	European Region
Mr M. Kökény (Hungary)	European Region
Dr H. Abdesselem (Tunisia)	Eastern Mediterranean Region
Dr A.A. Bin Shakar (United Arab Emirates)	Eastern Mediterranean Region
Mr D. Cunliffe (New Zealand)	Western Pacific Region
Dr Ren Minghui (China)	Western Pacific Region
_	Chairman of Executive Board (ex officio)
_	Vice-Chairman of Executive Board (ex officio)

 $[\]ensuremath{^{*}}$ Extended for a one-year term, until expiry of membership on the Board.

= = =